Keçid linkləri

2017, 23 Sentyabr, şənbə, Bakı vaxtı 13:32

The list includes the names of several political prisoners. Among them are two N!DA members, two journalists and one lawyer.

In addition three of the 18 arrested during the Ismayilli riots and two of the 8 arrested during the hijab riots in Baku were also released.

Journalist Avaz Zeynalov was arrested on October 28, 2011. He was charged under article 213.1 (tax evasion); 306 (failure to execute a court decision); 311.3.3 (taking bribe in large quantity); and 311.3.4 (taking bribe through the use of threats).

Journalist Serdar Alibeyli was arrested on July 31, 2013. He was charged with article 221.3 of the criminal code – hooliganism committed with a weapon or objects used as a weapon. Alibayli was editor-in-chief of Nota Bene newspaper.

Uzeyir Mammadov (arrested March 30, 2013) and Zaur Gurbanli (arrested April 1, 2013) of N!DA movement were accused of a series of criminal charges ranging from illegal arms possession to organizing mass disorder.

Gurban Mammadov was arrested on June 5, 2013. Mammadov is a lawyer who prior to his arrest dealt with human rights cases.

The most prominent political prisoners remain in jail.